Officers and Leaders

Click here for the Committee Guidelines and Procedures handbook.

Douglas Anthony, MD, PhD - President 
Edward B. Lee, MD, PhD - President-Elect
Sandra Camelo-Piragua, MD - Vice President
Kenneth Aldape, MD- Vice President-Elect
Eyas Hattab, MD - Vice President for Professional Affairs
Sanda Alexandrescu, MD - Secretary-Treasurer
Karra Jones, MD, PhDAsst. Secretary-Treasurer 

AANP Office
8156-E S. Wadsworth Blvd., Suite 197
Littleton, CO 80128
Phone: 720-372-0888

Email: [email protected]

Charles L. White, III, MD

Newsletter Editor
Sanda Alexandrescu, MD  

Official Journal
Journal of Neuropathology and Experimental Neurology
John (Jack) Lee, MD, PhD - Editor-in-Chief
Eileen S. Healy - Managing Editor
Email: [email protected]

Michael Punsoni, MD
Phone: 720-372-0888
Email: [email protected]

Sanda Alexandrescu, MD 
Phone: 720-372-0888
Email: [email protected]

Other Executive Council Members
Murat Gokden, MD

Brent Harris, MD, PhD
Rebecca Folkerth, MD
Eric Huang, MD, PhD
Maria Beatriz S. Lopes, MD, PhD
John (Jack) Lee, MD, PhD
Caterina Giannini, MD, PhD

Committee Chairs (Committee Members)
Veena Rajaram, MD - Awards 
Sonika Dahiya, MD - Constitution 
Karra Jones, MD, PhD - Education 
Jennifer Baccon, MD, PhD, MHCM - Finance and Investment
John DeWitt, MD, PhD - Membership 
Bret Mobley, MD – Neuropathology Fellowship Program Directors
Eric Huang, MD, PhDNominating 
Eyas Hattab, MD - Professional Affairs 
Andrew Teich, MD, PhD - Program 
Michael Punsoni, MD - Website

Councilors to the International Society of Neuropathology
Caterina Giannini, MD, PhD
Murat Gokden, MD
Sonika Dahiya, MD
Malak Abedalthagafi, MBBS